Annual Meeting

Annual Meeting

The Annual Meeting of Shareholders is an opportunity for members to hear updates by both Citizens Electric Board President Rich DeWilde, and CEO Van Robinson. There will also be an update from our power supplier Wabash Valley Power Association.

This year candidates for the board include:

Ste. Genevieve/ St. Francois

Rodney Scherer
Thomas Keim
Robert Lawrence
Robert Nugent
Thomas Ramer Jr.
David G. Weber
Glen Weible

Perry County

Richard DeWilde
Karl Klaus
Don Fulford
Lorna Gibbar
Gregory L. Yamnitz

By the end of March, shareholders will have received a packet of annual meeting information which includes the Corporation’s official meeting notice and a proxy ballot.  Exercise your right as a shareholder and vote your proxy ballot and/or attend this year’s Annual Meeting of Shareholders.  The meeting will be held at the Corporation’s Headquarters located at 1500 Rand Avenue in Perryville on April 23, 2020, at 6:00 p.m.  Doors open at 5:00 p.m. for registration.  To expedite the registration process, bring with you the tear-off portion of your proxy ballot marked “ADMISSION TICKET” and a picture ID.