OFFICIAL NOTICE OF ANNUAL MEETING OF SHAREHOLDERS OF CITIZENS ELECTRIC CORPORATION

The **Annual Meeting** of Shareholders of Citizens Electric Corporation will be held at Citizens Electric Corporation's Headquarters located at 1500 Rand Avenue in the City of Perryville, State of Missouri, on the **19th day of June, 2025**, at **6:00 p.m.** for the purpose of acting upon the following:

1. The reports of officers, directors and CEO.

2. The election of 3 directors for a term of 3 years each.

Pursuant to Article II, Section 3 of the Corporation's By-Laws, the Nominating Committee has nominated the following individuals as candidates in the 2025 election of directors for Citizens Electric Corporation:

ONE SUCCESSFUL CANDIDATE FROM EACH COUNTY LISTED BELOW TO SERVE FOR A THREE-YEAR TERM:

Ste. Genevieve / St. Francois County: (One To Be Elected)

• Glen Weible, 20541 Route EE, Farmington, MO 63640

Perry County: (One To Be Elected)

- Derek Miesner, 2256 Highway A, Uniontown, MO 63783
- Gregory Unger, 6393 Main Street, Frohna, MO 63748

Cape Girardeau County: (One To Be Elected)

• Doyle Oehl, 8076 State Hwy. D, Jackson, MO 63755

The directors standing for election shall be elected by ballot at each Annual Meeting of Shareholders to serve for three years or until their successors shall have been elected and qualified.

In all elections, each shareholder shall be entitled to only one vote upon each matter submitted to a vote at a meeting of the shareholders. All questions shall be decided by a majority of the shareholders voting thereon in person or by proxy except as otherwise provided by law, the Articles of Incorporation or the By-Laws of the Corporation. Directors may be elected by a plurality vote of the shareholders present in person or by proxy.

otherwise.

3. All other business which may properly come before the meeting or any adjournment thereof.

ATTEST:

/s/ Mark Wengert Secretary /s/ William J. Odneal President